Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tupelo Junction Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bshine 6 days ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

It was amazing! The potatoes were a perfect platform, the crab cake was moist, and the egg perched on top was cooked perfectly to ooze the creamy goodness like a perfectly prepared sauce.

Lisa 23 days ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

Ok, Tupelo Junction is my new favorite local spot! I am so excited to have finally come here after hearing such great reviews. The portion sizes are great and the food is delicious. My eggs had so much flavor with perfect sized chunks of yummy vegetables. The biscuit and jumbleberry jam added the perfect sweet to this savory breakfast dish. Hubs had the Huevos Rancheros with pulled pork which was also over the top good. Not only was the pork fabulous, the corn tortilla stayed crispy beneath all the goodness on top. Nice touch! So many amazing items on the menu, we'll definitely be back to try the Pumpkin Waffles .... and then there's the dinner menu!! Yum!

Tracey 28 days ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

This Fried Chicken Salad was brilliant!! I just moved to Newport Beach from Louisiana in October of last year. Needless to say, I have desperately been searching for a restaurant that could compare to the Louisiana Creole/Cajun cooking that I've known for my entire life! I have craved anything and everything from Duck Wraps to Beignets!! I finally found my place with Tupelo Junction Cafe! I couldn't help but begin my experience with the Southern Belle Cosmo, alongside my Fried Green Tomatoes. Then, I moved on to the Fried Chicken Salad for my entree. Probably needless to say, but of course I had BEIGNETS for dessert! Service was among the best I have ever experienced. We sat at the bar, with Garrett, who was so incredibly helpful with my millions of questions about menu items, ingredients, and how they were prepared! Bless his heart!! I will definitely be back, and will be making this restaurant my new "home"! We will very soon be on a first name basis!! Thank you for satisfying true Southern cooking cravings!! See you all soon! Tracey Reader

Betty about 2 months ago

Smoked Bacon, Spinach, Caramelized Onion, Tomato  & Gouda Scramble w/ House Potatoes 

My daughter and I had a late brunch, sitting outside on their nice patio. I had the smoked bacon, spinach, caramelized onion and Gouda scrambled eggs, which came with home fries and a wonderful buttermilk biscuit. This was a really good dish--the eggs were very flavorful and the bisccuit, but especially the mixed berry jam were great! I even purchased some of the jam on my way out. My daughter had the vanilla french toast, with the same jam melted as a compote. She loved this dish, although I found it a bit too sweet. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend this restaurant. Hunt. Beach customer

Vanda about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

We followed Tupelo from Santa Barbara to Newport, and the Crab Cake Breakfast is just as amazing! All the flavors go well together, and it's expertly cooked, including the poached egg and beurre blanc sauce! I just love cutting into the egg and watching is ooze slowly over the crab - Yum! I pair my breakfast with their yummy cup of coffee (or cappuccino) and I'm happy for the rest of the day!

Jpheath10 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

First of all, the ambiance of the restaurant is fantastic - makes you feel like you are in someone's home! Our server could not have been nicer. She told us that she loved the food so much that she applied for a job! My fried chicken salad was delicious... tender chicken... the cornbread was incredible! I cannot wait to go back!

Sutellez 2 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

First time here on Mother's Day and my daughter recommended this dish and it was amazing..👍👍

Juliaajung 3 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

Everything on this plate was delicious to the last dip. It wasn't salty or bland, the scramble eggs were perfectly spongy and puffy. It was a perfection.

Bae.Jessica.Y 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

This dish combines the best of two worlds: indulgent juicy fried chicken covered in finger-licking good batter and yummy greens in an out-of-this-world dressing. It makes you feel less guilty about kicking dieting to the sidelines! Don't forget the awesome cornbread which has been cut into perfect bite-sized cubes lining your plate of heaven! To top it all off, you have tart cranberries and savory pumpkin seeds doing a happy dance in your mouth. Why did I only discover this dish now? See you again soon, best salad in Newport Beach!

Guest 3 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sloppy Joe w/ Sesame Peanut Coleslaw & Onion Rings

I have a fever! And the only cure is more BBQ Pork Sloppy Joe! From the bread to the slaw....wow! And the onion rings.....OMG!!

Janesocworld 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Hands down one of my favorite restaurants! The food, ambience and drinks are all amazing! I have tried so many items on the menu and I love all of them! Absolutely delicious food!!

Guest 4 months ago

Red Beans & Rice Vegetarian Style w/ Roasted Shallots, Tomatoes, Corn, Sauteed Spinach & Parmesan

Is this a "hot" or "cold" dish? ---table temperature?

Duswenson 7 months ago

Cinnamon Apple Beignets w/ Crème Anglaise & Homemade Caramel

Great texture, nice crunch on the outside, apple flavoing throughout, and can't get enough of the special sauce.

Beegeesix 8 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

My favorite salad....makes my mouth water just thinking of it.

Ibcnorys 9 months ago

Fried Chicken w/ Buttermilk Dressing

Always my favorite dish. We have tried many of the entrees and we are never disappointed. Love it all!

Smith Matthew348 9 months ago

Pan Seared Pork Chop w/ Parmesan Scallion Risotto Cake, Broccolini & Mushroom, Bacon Sherry Cream Sauce

I love this! It is a perfect dish through and through. The Scallion Risotto Cake with its crispy top an bottom is icing on the cake! Highly recommend!

Bekkivanderelst about 1 year ago

Smoked Chipotle, Crab & Cucumber Bloody Mary

Love,love this bloody mary!!! Its so fresh. Delish... had my first one at the santa barbara location.

Danbhusband over 1 year ago

Blackened Molasses Wild Salmon w/ Spinach, White Bean, Cherry Tomato & Andouille Sausage Sauté

Cooked to a perfect pink, and for the $10 hh price the portion size was just right.

Linda over 1 year ago

Cinnamon Apple Beignets w/ Crème Anglaise

A delicious dessert! Light airy with just enough new orleans crunch I would definitely order it again.

Kim.Pecot 10 days ago

Fried Green Tomato, Applewood Smoked Bacon & Avocado BLT w/ Red Potato Salad

Hands down, the best BLT rendition I have ever eaten! So much flavor. The fried green tomato was perfect. The applewood smoked bacon and the French bread were perfect. It was nice to escape the noise and the crowds of the beaches and relax and enjoy our meal and good company. This is our new favorite restaurant in Orange County. Now I am sad that I live in Denver and have to wait a few months to eat there again.

Nmckee 27 days ago

Vanilla Dipped French Toast w/ Mixed Berry Compote & Fresh Whipped Cream

I love this with all my heart. The only French Toast I will ever eat. The thoughtfulness that goes into your food is evident.

Natalietdo about 1 month ago

Cinnamon Apple Beignets w/ Crème Anglaise

DELICIOUS start to our meal. Tried the lobster corn chowder and crab cake Benedict. YUMS.

Cutarank about 2 months ago

Vanilla Dipped French Toast w/ Mixed Berry Compote & Fresh Whipped Cream

Tupelo Junction was my favorite spot in Santa Barbara.. I am so excited to be attending a wedding down in Newport Beach this summer so that I can finally have this French toast again!

Adamw988 about 2 months ago

Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict w/ Poached Eggs, Toasted Baguette & Chives

Hands down the best salmon eggs benedict I've ever had! Love the restaurant atmosphere and menu options.. Will be back!!!

St33117 2 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sloppy Joe w/ Sesame Peanut Coleslaw & Onion Rings

The food was great, we also got chips & guac. The patio is dog friendly and the servers were all so sweet to our pups. We will definitely be back!

Janechotattoos 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

An absolute dream come true! Been searching for the perfect crab cake benny and I've found it here at Tupelo Junction. Generously-sized crab cake with a good amount of crab, perfectly poached egg topped with avocado salsa, on a bed of potatoes! Each section was well-seasoned, perfectly good on its own. Accompanied with their Bloody Mary(which was so well-mixed I didn't even taste the vodka), a perfectly indulgent brunch. With their friendly and attentive service, definitely will be back

Juliaajung 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

It was delightfully moist and crispy at the same time. The salad on the side perfectly balanced the dish.

Debbiefred 3 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Fabulous! Such an incredible combination of flavors! Beautifully battered non-greasy chicken breast, soft and moist corn bread, fresh greens, herbs, Craisins, seeds and some incredibly delicious seasoning with a creamy dressing to top it off! The service is fabulous! The place is so clean ! It made for a perfect Easter lunch !

Guest 3 months ago

Rajin' Cajun

OMG!!!! It is soooo good! Try and pace yourself...or not! :)

Rheston 4 months ago

Cowboy Rib Eye Steak w/ Twice Baked Potato, Asparagus & Homemade Worcestershire Sauce

When I was a kid, when my close friends and I found a special place, we kept it secret. It was just ours. If we let others in on the secret, we feared it would no longer be special. Well, that is Tupelo Junction Café. It is in a location that has been restaurants come and go, some great, some not so great. But it is the unpretentious neighborhood feel, coupled with the fantastic menu that keeps me coming back. With fried green tomatoes and crispy fried chicken on the menu, clearly there is a Southern connection. But this isn't just your typical Southern food. The Cowboy Rib Eye Steak, delivered rare as requested with a twice baked potato, asparagus still just crispy enough and homemade Worchestershire the sauce (something I would never put on a steak at home), is excellent and a generous portion will leave you wondering if you still have room for dessert. Or go simple, and try the cheeseburger and fries, the pork chop, the shrimp, or any number of entrées. When last there, I thought I would go light with a "small plate" of mac & cheese with jalapeno. Wrong! It may have been small-priced, but it was a generous portion that had just enough heat to make it entirely different from the mac & cheese mom used to make. With a complete and well-stock bar, an excellent selection of wines and craft beers, all well-priced and generously poured, everyone will find something to please them. Just don't tell anyone but your friends about the secret of Newport's best neighborhood café and bar.

Carolyn 4 months ago

Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict w/ Poached Eggs, Toasted Baguette & Chives

Fresh smoked salmon with perfectly poached eggs on freshly baked bread. It doesn't get any better unless you pair it with a Bloody Mary.

Tclatham 8 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

It's so delicious you will want it every night. Every side dish and cocktail is off the grid. Very well priced. Eat Tupelo daily! Always a great dish well priced!

Beegeesix 8 months ago

Farmer's Market Blackberry Mint Mojito

My new favorite cocktail!

Mommacar 9 months ago

Blackened Molasses Wild Salmon w/ Spinach, White Bean, Cherry Tomato & Andouille Sausage Sauté

We have eaten in your restaurant many times since it opened, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I cannot pick one dish that is my absolute favorite because we have tried it all and have never been disappointed. From the great Bloody Mary's, the yummy Fried Chicken Salad, the salmon, and of course the beignets. We have brought friends who have brought more friends. Delicious & different comfort food. You will not be disappointed. Must try

Suzyd 9 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Just dreaming of this salad with my girlfriends and missing your Santa Barbara location ... Santa Barbara's loss is Newport beaches gain!

Danbhusband over 1 year ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Much more than your usual pedestrian salad. Lightly battered super moist fried chicken with bite size cubes of cornbread mixed in. C'mon, what's not to love?!

Jgessford over 1 year ago

Blackened Molasses Wild Salmon w/ Spinach, White Bean, Cherry Tomato & Andouille Sausage Sauté

This dish is amazing. The white kidney beans and spinach make it. Incredible flavor.