Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tupelo Junction Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Beachbungalow9 about 13 hours ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

This lil gem is our special place. We save it for special occasions but would be in weekly if we lived closer for sure. The quality and creative plates just hit our happy button......every single time! A must go!!

Sarah 28 days ago

Cinnamon Apple Beignets w/ Crème Anglaise & Homemade Caramel

This dessert hits the spot!! Highly recommend!

Sarah 28 days ago

Tomato Soup w/ Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Grilled cheese and tomato soup is a surprisingly hard dish to find in Newport Beach. Maybe because everyone is worried they will gain a pound. I am not one of those people. I'm only worried that those unfortunate souls will never feel the joy and satisfaction of this meal. The ultimate comfort food is right here at Tupelo Junction!

Emilymcgin about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Best salad in Newport! Highly recommend this mix of southern taste and fresh appeal of Cali farm to table. The cornbread is worth coming for.

Annieandred about 1 month ago

Pecan Crusted Trout w/ Sweet Potato Crab Hash, Sauteed Haricot Verts & Beurre Blanc

First time I'd had trout even though I love fish and Tupelo does all their fish dishes excellent. BUT I tried the trout which was amazing! Light, moist white flesh fish with a bit ob crunchiness with the pecans and then was set off beautifully with the sweet potato crab hash. When I finished I was almost sorry I couldn't start over.

Rheston about 1 month ago

Crispy Fried "Free Range" Jidori Chicken w/ Mashed Potatoes, Sautéed Swiss Chard, Corn & Pan Gravy

Frankly, what's not to love. The chicken is crispy, yet mosit, and the chard is a great spin on the more commonly included collard greens. And the price? Keep it a secret that fine ding can be had at KFC prices.

Jbkat about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Absolutely the BEST fried green Tomatoes & Chicken Salad Ever! MUST return to explore rest of menu!

Christineengel543 3 months ago

Huevos Rancheros w/ BBQ Pulled Pulled Pork, Chili Style Black Beans, Chedder, Avacodo & Fried Eggs

From the salsa to the BBQ pulled pork, this dish, coupled with a fresh juice cocktail was the perfect way to start a day in the sand. Excellent service and quality food/drinks, what more could one ask for?

Bshine 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

It was amazing! The potatoes were a perfect platform, the crab cake was moist, and the egg perched on top was cooked perfectly to ooze the creamy goodness like a perfectly prepared sauce.

Lisa 4 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

Ok, Tupelo Junction is my new favorite local spot! I am so excited to have finally come here after hearing such great reviews. The portion sizes are great and the food is delicious. My eggs had so much flavor with perfect sized chunks of yummy vegetables. The biscuit and jumbleberry jam added the perfect sweet to this savory breakfast dish. Hubs had the Huevos Rancheros with pulled pork which was also over the top good. Not only was the pork fabulous, the corn tortilla stayed crispy beneath all the goodness on top. Nice touch! So many amazing items on the menu, we'll definitely be back to try the Pumpkin Waffles .... and then there's the dinner menu!! Yum!

Tracey 4 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

This Fried Chicken Salad was brilliant!! I just moved to Newport Beach from Louisiana in October of last year. Needless to say, I have desperately been searching for a restaurant that could compare to the Louisiana Creole/Cajun cooking that I've known for my entire life! I have craved anything and everything from Duck Wraps to Beignets!! I finally found my place with Tupelo Junction Cafe! I couldn't help but begin my experience with the Southern Belle Cosmo, alongside my Fried Green Tomatoes. Then, I moved on to the Fried Chicken Salad for my entree. Probably needless to say, but of course I had BEIGNETS for dessert! Service was among the best I have ever experienced. We sat at the bar, with Garrett, who was so incredibly helpful with my millions of questions about menu items, ingredients, and how they were prepared! Bless his heart!! I will definitely be back, and will be making this restaurant my new "home"! We will very soon be on a first name basis!! Thank you for satisfying true Southern cooking cravings!! See you all soon! Tracey Reader

Betty 5 months ago

Smoked Bacon, Spinach, Caramelized Onion, Tomato  & Gouda Scramble w/ House Potatoes 

My daughter and I had a late brunch, sitting outside on their nice patio. I had the smoked bacon, spinach, caramelized onion and Gouda scrambled eggs, which came with home fries and a wonderful buttermilk biscuit. This was a really good dish--the eggs were very flavorful and the bisccuit, but especially the mixed berry jam were great! I even purchased some of the jam on my way out. My daughter had the vanilla french toast, with the same jam melted as a compote. She loved this dish, although I found it a bit too sweet. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend this restaurant. Hunt. Beach customer

Vanda 5 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

We followed Tupelo from Santa Barbara to Newport, and the Crab Cake Breakfast is just as amazing! All the flavors go well together, and it's expertly cooked, including the poached egg and beurre blanc sauce! I just love cutting into the egg and watching is ooze slowly over the crab - Yum! I pair my breakfast with their yummy cup of coffee (or cappuccino) and I'm happy for the rest of the day!

Jpheath10 5 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

First of all, the ambiance of the restaurant is fantastic - makes you feel like you are in someone's home! Our server could not have been nicer. She told us that she loved the food so much that she applied for a job! My fried chicken salad was delicious... tender chicken... the cornbread was incredible! I cannot wait to go back!

Sutellez 5 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

First time here on Mother's Day and my daughter recommended this dish and it was amazing..👍👍

Juliaajung 6 months ago

Wild Mushroom, Asparagus, Black Truffle Cheese Scramble w/ Baby Green Salad 

Everything on this plate was delicious to the last dip. It wasn't salty or bland, the scramble eggs were perfectly spongy and puffy. It was a perfection.

Bae 6 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

This dish combines the best of two worlds: indulgent juicy fried chicken covered in finger-licking good batter and yummy greens in an out-of-this-world dressing. It makes you feel less guilty about kicking dieting to the sidelines! Don't forget the awesome cornbread which has been cut into perfect bite-sized cubes lining your plate of heaven! To top it all off, you have tart cranberries and savory pumpkin seeds doing a happy dance in your mouth. Why did I only discover this dish now? See you again soon, best salad in Newport Beach!

Guest 6 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sloppy Joe w/Smoked Gouda Cheese, Sesame Peanut Coleslaw & Onion Rings

I have a fever! And the only cure is more BBQ Pork Sloppy Joe! From the bread to the slaw....wow! And the onion rings.....OMG!!

Alisonlharris 17 days ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

This salad was fabulous! Best combination of flavors you can ever experience in a salad!

Lorraine92627 28 days ago

Southern Fried Chicken w/ Hand-Cut Fries 

Southern fried chicken tastes so scrumptious in this special house on 29th Street off Lafayette by the Newport Beach Harbour. Tupelo Junction Cafe is in a house converted to a cafe with a bar and back private patio. The southern fried chicken is just the right degree of crispyiness with each juicy chicken bite you take. The neighborhood has an electic mix of original older two story buildings, art galleries, coffee shops and new three story million dollar townhouses. The staff is very attentive yet respectfully observant to respect your privacy without a barrage of interruptions. Great hospitality with southern charm in the OC by the sea. A definite place you will return to often.

Sarah 28 days ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs w/ Fried Onions, Cornbread & Sesame Peanut Coleslaw

Baby got BACK back back back I want my baby back baby back baby back ribssss CHILI'sss baby back back at Tupelo Junction! SO GOOD!

Kelly 29 days ago

Pumpkin Oatmeal Waffle w/ Caramelized Bananas, Candied Pecans & Real Maple Syrup

More than one year ago, I was going to meet my friend Julie for breakfast. She highly recommended a restaurant in Newport Beach called Tupelo Junction Café. She told me about one of their more popular menu items but said to get what sounded good to me. I went with her suggestion of the Pumpkin Oatmeal Waffle with Caramelized Bananas, Candied Pecans, Sweet Cream and Maple Syrup. I was moaning with delight from the first bite. Julie asked if we should share each of our breakfasts' and I said no. We now laugh about it because she could tell how much I was enjoying my meal. The waffle was crisp on the outside yet soft in the middle, the candied pecans gave it the sweet and crunchy texture, the sweet cream was spreadable and decadent and the bananas…well, I wish there were more! Two weeks ago Julie moved out of state, but before she left I wanted to treat her to one last breakfast at Tupelo Junction Café. I hadn't been back since my first visit but have often thought about that epic meal and have recommended the restaurant to so many people who have also fallen in love with other menu items. This time Julie and I both got the waffle and it didn't disappoint.

Emilymcgin about 1 month ago

Southern Shrimp & Diver Scallops w/ Cheddar Jalapeno Grits, Sauteed Arugula & Lobster Gumbo Sauce

As a southerner, I found this dish as genuine delicious cuisine and will definately try again.

Brendashine about 1 month ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sloppy Joe w/Smoked Gouda Cheese, Sesame Peanut Coleslaw & Onion Rings

The slaw and meat were great together. The bread overwhelmed the sandwich. Eating with half the bread brought a better balance. to taste the ingredients.

Daivapope about 2 months ago

Blackened Molasses Wild Salmon w/ Spinach, White Bean, Cherry Tomato & Andouille Sausage Sauté

The food is absolutely wonderful! Menu is perfect, something for everyone...And service was awesome,so we be back definitely.

Dannaj 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Being from Texas I love Southern comfort food. I know when its authentic and when it's not. That being said, Tupelo Junction completely knocked my socks off with the meal I shared with my bestie. We started with an appetizer of homemade biscuits and berry sauce. Next we decided on the Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing. Mmm Mmm Mmm. I am sure the neighboring tables were wondering exactly what was going on at our table. So many yummy food sounds coming from our mouths. The fried chicken was crunchy and flavorful. The bits of cornbread and the housemade buttermilk dressing pushed it over the edge. One of the best salads I have ever had. To accompany this amazing meal we both had a Chipotle Bloody Mary which we had read about in an article. It was excellent. A hint of spice and visually decadent. Overall the experience was excellent. The service was top notch and the menu is like a personal invitation to come back and try everything on it. So happy to have found such a wonderful restaurant in my neighborhood! Fried Green tomatoes you are next!

Elizabethkrok 3 months ago

Biscuit w/ Mixed Berry Jam or Cornbread w/ Honey

Delicious biscuit made even better by out of this world mixed berry jam...a must try!

Kim 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomato, Applewood Smoked Bacon & Avocado BLT w/ Baby Green Salad

Hands down, the best BLT rendition I have ever eaten! So much flavor. The fried green tomato was perfect. The applewood smoked bacon and the French bread were perfect. It was nice to escape the noise and the crowds of the beaches and relax and enjoy our meal and good company. This is our new favorite restaurant in Orange County. Now I am sad that I live in Denver and have to wait a few months to eat there again.

Nmckee 4 months ago

Vanilla Dipped French Toast w/ Mixed Berry Compote & Fresh Whipped Cream

I love this with all my heart. The only French Toast I will ever eat. The thoughtfulness that goes into your food is evident.

Natalietdo 4 months ago

Cinnamon Apple Beignets w/ Crème Anglaise

DELICIOUS start to our meal. Tried the lobster corn chowder and crab cake Benedict. YUMS.

Cutarank 5 months ago

Vanilla Dipped French Toast w/ Mixed Berry Compote & Fresh Whipped Cream

Tupelo Junction was my favorite spot in Santa Barbara.. I am so excited to be attending a wedding down in Newport Beach this summer so that I can finally have this French toast again!

Adamw988 5 months ago

Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict w/ Poached Eggs, Toasted Baguette & Chives

Hands down the best salmon eggs benedict I've ever had! Love the restaurant atmosphere and menu options.. Will be back!!!

St33117 5 months ago

BBQ Pulled Pork Sloppy Joe w/Smoked Gouda Cheese, Sesame Peanut Coleslaw & Onion Rings

The food was great, we also got chips & guac. The patio is dog friendly and the servers were all so sweet to our pups. We will definitely be back!

Janechotattoos 5 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

An absolute dream come true! Been searching for the perfect crab cake benny and I've found it here at Tupelo Junction. Generously-sized crab cake with a good amount of crab, perfectly poached egg topped with avocado salsa, on a bed of potatoes! Each section was well-seasoned, perfectly good on its own. Accompanied with their Bloody Mary(which was so well-mixed I didn't even taste the vodka), a perfectly indulgent brunch. With their friendly and attentive service, definitely will be back

Juliaajung 6 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cake & Potato Hash w/ Avocado Salsa,  Poached Egg, Beurre Blanc & Toast

It was delightfully moist and crispy at the same time. The salad on the side perfectly balanced the dish.

Debbiefred 6 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad w/ Cornbread, Dried Cranberries, Pumpkin Seeds & Herb Buttermilk Dressing

Fabulous! Such an incredible combination of flavors! Beautifully battered non-greasy chicken breast, soft and moist corn bread, fresh greens, herbs, Craisins, seeds and some incredibly delicious seasoning with a creamy dressing to top it off! The service is fabulous! The place is so clean ! It made for a perfect Easter lunch !



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA